OK I have been tagged. I have been tagged for the first time in all my blogging life of 3 years. And the blogger who tagged me did not even give me her blog link. It was only the common friend Sanjukta who was kind enough to share the link with me and that is how I came to know about this tagging business.

 

Seema has asked me to write about 5 quotes from the books I have read. So Seema here are the 5 quotes from the books I have read:-

1. The Earth is round.  2nd Standard Geography Text Book

2. Democracy is by the people, for the people and from the people. 5th Standard Civics Text Book.

3. The square of the hypotenuse of a right triangle is equal to the sum of the squares on the other two sides. Pythogorus Theorem, 9th Standard Maths Text Book.

4. 1 calorie is the amount of heat required to raise the temperature of water by 1 degree centrigrade. Physics text book of 9th Standard.

5. Humans have 206 bones. 5th Standard Biology Text Book.

Thats all I could think of.😛 sorry you did not specify text books not allowed.

9 thoughts on “I have been Tagged

  1. LOL..LMAO..ROFTL…..You are something else..

    errr..a correction though..its actually 1 calorie is the amount of heat required to raise the temperature of “1 gram” of water by 1 degree C…🙂

  2. Pretty cool! But you forgot 1 thing about tagging – you need to tag other people as well who would write on the same topic as yours & then continue to spread this thing!🙂

  3. Huh! got back here thru trackbacks..
    @amit: yeah thanks for reminding that
    and the tag is for “quotes” not “facts”😉

  4. Snigs, here’s how it goes:

    1) You should mention the people(& their blog links) whom you are tagging in the blog post.

    2) You should let them know by commenting on their blog that they’ve been tagged – & remember to give a link to your post in that comment so they can check!

    It just happened that by chance I was looking at this post today & came to know about that you’ve tagged me. I otherwise wouldn’t have known at all!🙂

    And thanks for the tag, will do it as soon as possible, maybe by this weekend, off late my creative juices have been on the flow quite a bit, eh!🙂

Leave a Reply

